Anthony Zamora , Harrison HS is a three sport athlete – football, basketball, and baseball.
He is attending Caldwell University and will be playing football for the Cougars.
 His baseball coach, Jairo Mendez, said this about him:
“Anthony always did whatever he could for our team. He is a coachable player and kept himself composed at all times. I had the privilege of coaching Anthony and it truly has been an honor to see him grow, learn, and strengthen his skills to become the player he became.” 

Salome Siradze was on the volleyball and track teams at Becton Regional High School. Salome will be attending 
 Rutgers University, New Brunswick in the fall. 
Athletic Director Annette Giancaspro said of her:
” She is a dedicated, hard working, scholar athlete who is ranked 3rd out of 122 in her class. Her strong character and positive attitude inspires others. Her love for her community makes Salome one of #Becton Best.”
   Each year the North Jersey Interscholastic Conference conducts their annual Sportsmanship banquet. Representatives from each school are selected for this prestigious honor and attend a luncheon at the Chart House in Weehawken, New Jersey. Every student-athletes is called up to the dais to receive their award plaque. Additionally, a random draw is conducted for one male and one female $500 scholarship.This years scholarship recipients are pictured above.
Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, we were unable to give this deserving group the sendoff that traditionally takes place. Please know that our athletic directors are going to make the rounds to be certain that every honored individual will receive their award. The entire NJIC wishes to congratulate this very special group of student-athletes. They represent all that is outstanding in interscholastic athletics.


School Name Female Recipient Male Recipient
Becton Salome Siradze Dylan Caughey
Bergen Charter Aneta Homolova Xavier Rivera
Bogota Olivia Rosado Bryan Delacruz
Butler Jodi Bedell Justice Struble
Cresskill Lauren Coffey Timothy Coffey
Dwight Englewood Lilah Gmyrek Jabrael Harrell
Eastern Christian Destiny Diaz Ben Parker
Emerson Alexa DeSantis Cole DeMagistris
ElmwoodPark Aleskia Larti Ryan Del Console
Garfield Destinny Montilla-Mercedes Argenys Gomez
Glen Rock Maggie Sullivan Nick Famularo
Harrison Julia Cacoilo Anthony Zamora
Hasbrouck Heights Roberta LaBarbera Thomas Kasper
Hawthorne Danielle D’Ascoli Joseph Aliano
Hawthorne Christian Zoe Higby JJ Jobson
Immaculate Conception Natalie Delgado
Leonia Grace Kim Tony Whiteman
Lodi Oliva Russo Chase Giesler
Lyndhurst Alicia Henrichsen Piotr Partyla
Manchester Jasmine McDuffie Jamal Deloach
Mary Help Emily Burgers
Midland Park Mackenzie Cleary Ludovic Guerdat
New Milford Bridget Coss Y Leon Doug Korzelius
North Arlington Marissa Bunnell Edward Walters
Palisades Park Cherry Cho Lee Mohamed Hassan
Park Ridge Grace Madden Evan Shein
Paterson Charter Lyanna McFadden Troy Medlock
Pompton Lakes Madison Hanna Patrick Maher
Ridgefield Memorial Brooke Warner Gabriel Lana
Rutherford Jenna Rogers Jack DeBari
Saddle Brook Brooke Tulloch Max Cue
Saddle River Day Katherine Meeks Ryan Cassels
Secaucus Damaris Rodriguez John Maurin
St. Mary Jensen Kraft Vin Vargas
Waldwick Samantha Stallard Ethan Kucharski
Wallington Patricia Blazon Anthony Betkowski
Weehawken Dagnelly Sarmiento Andres Gonzalez
Wood Ridge Isabella Iacovino John Kurz

The 2019-2020 NJSIAA Sportsmanship School Banner Award Winners

Colonial Division:   Glen Rock, Hawthorne, Mary Help of Christians Academy
Liberty Division:   Bergen Charter, Dwight Englewood, Leonia
Meadowlands Division:   Saddle Brook, North Arlington, Hasbrouck Heights
Patriot Division:   Hawthorne Christian, Palisades Park, Park Ridge


The NJIC wishes to acknowledge and give thanks to our corporate sponsors

who made these scholarships possible:

S D Gameday Athletic Training Services

Sports Time Screen Printing and Embroidery

Fraulo Race Timing

New North Arlington Bowl

Fine Designs

Stan’s Sports Center