Colonial Division

2015 NJIC Sportsmanship Award recipients from the Colonial Division (President Frank Violante – presenter): Eastern Christian – Lyndsey Smith and Richard Bruffy; Elmwood park – Juliana Romero and Tyler Russo; Garfield – Dominika Lenart and Artur Tomaskowicz; Glen Rock – Alyssa Maitner and Brady Miller; Hawthorne – Francesca Lupo and Jake Grootenboer; Lodi – Sukhdarsan Kaur and Matthew Leto; Manchester – Leanna Wozney and Benzen Fernandez; Mary help Academy – Juliette Rodrigues; Pompton Lakes – Lauren Allan and Frank Magyar; Rutherford – Allison Regan and Neal Calabrese.

Liberty Division

 2015 NJIC Sportsmanship Award recipients from the Liberty Division (President Joe Ricciardelli – presenter): Bergen Charter – Jewel Bamby and Alex Martinez; Dwight Englewood – Olivia D’Allessandro and Aleem James;Harrison – Kayla Ortiz and Jordan Villalta; Leonia – Paige O’Brien and Min Wook Kim; Lyndhurst – Jessica Failace and Rocco Russamano; New Milford – Brianna Reis and Andrew McElroy; Queen of Peace – Bonnie Macaluso and James Lia; Ridgefield – Emma Rush and Chris Collazo; Secaucus – Kendall Caruso and Shaun O’Brien.

Meadowlands Division

2015 NJIC Sportsmanship Award recipients from the Meadowlands Division (President Matt Stone – presenter): Becton – Faith Banca and Dylan Lewin; Hasbrouck Heights – Stacey Porzl and Scott Salerno; Immaculate Conception – Amanda Saab; North Arlington – Leandra Acosta and Anthony Rotondo; Paterson Charter – Mariah Martinez and Isaiah Miller; Saddle Brook – Maria-Rosa Luciano and Joseph Stingo; Saint Mary – Francesca Morra and Kevin Woupes; Walington – Caitlyn Slezak and Joshua Harris; Weehawken – Jaime Steen and Alain Ravelo; Wood-Ridge – Karina Tayaba and Justin Barat

Patriot Division

2015 NJIC Sportsmanship Award recipients from the Patriot Division (President Chris Brown – presenter): Bogota – Kimberly Rosario and Danny Connors; Cresskill – Geralyn Picinich and James Picinich; Emerson – Nicole Johnston and Sean Dunn; Hawthorne Christian Academy – Janelle Gabriele and Jason Awad; Midland Park – Nicole Vajda and Matthew Ganguzza; Palisades park – Yuliet Ruiz and Kelvin Lopez; Park Ridge – Kristen Sileo and Zachary Lucanie; Saddle River Day – Kayla Oge and Brian Mulligan; Waldwick – Erin Archer and Peter Bernhard.

Scholarship Winners

NJIC conducts a random draw for two $500 sportsmanship scholarships among the senior class recipients attending this luncheon. The 2015 winners of these scholarships were Lyndsey Smith from Eastern Christian and Brian Mulligan from Saddle River Day School. NJIC Secretary/Treasurer Bob Carcich (center) made the presentations.

The event was held on Wednesday, may 27th at the Chart House Restaurant in Weehawken, New Jersey. Guest speaker was  Mr. Tim Cullen from Leonia High School. He is an honored educator, coach, and high school/collegiate official.

Special thanks to NJIC Sportsmanship Chairman Chris Brown (Park Ridge AD) and retired Athletic Director Rich Terpak (Weehawken) for their efforts in getting this successful event planned.